Council and Committees


The Township of St. Joseph is governed by a five member Council who are elected every four years by the municipal election.  Council is comprised of a Mayor and four councillors who are elected at large.

2022- 2026 Council
Jody Wildman  Mayor  (705) 297-0592  [email protected] 
Steven Adams  Councillor  (705) 989-4210 [email protected]
Bryon Hall Councillor   (705) 206-0423  [email protected]     
Cameron Ross  Councillor   (705) 989-4571

[email protected] 

Greg Senecal  Councillor   (705) 946-9653 [email protected]

Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the first and third Wednesdays of each month beginning at 6:30 p.m.  except during the summer.  Please contact the Township office for summer council dates.  These meetings are held in Council Chambers at the Municipal Office at 1669 Arthur Street in Richards Landing.  All Council meetings are open to the public.

Council Meeting Calendar 2023


Speaking at a Council Meeting

If you would like to make a deputation to Council, a request must be made in writing to the clerk at  [email protected] or delivered by mail or office drop box one week before the meeting you wish to attend.

You may request council address your concern in writing, or you may make a presentation before council. Please indicate this in your request and include your contact information.

If you wish to speak to the Mayor or any member of Council, please contact them directly.




The following are a list of the Committees that will be operational for the 2022- 2026 council term.  To volunteer for a committee or board please contact the Clerk, Amanda Richardson at 705-246-2625 or email [email protected]  The Committee and Board Guide can be downloaded here.



  • Seniors and Persons with Disabilities Advisory Committee
  • Environmental / Landfill Committee
  • Property Standards Committee
  • Recreation, Parks and Culture Committee
  • Marina Committee


  • St. Joseph Island Museum Board (Island Wide)
  • St. Joseph Township Public Library Board
  • St. Joseph Island Planning Board
  • St. Joseph Township Cemetery Board