Contact Us

With a year round population of over 1,100 people, a large influx of seasonal residents during the summer, and one of the larger assessment bases in the Central Algoma area, the Township of St. Joseph is able to offer a wide range of municipal services and facilities.

Our friendly knowledgeable staff are available Monday through Friday to assist you during the hours of 8:30am-4:00pm. The Township of St. Joseph Municipal Office is located in the Township Administration Building at 1669 Arthur Street in Richards Landing.

Our Municipal Council, consisting of a Mayor and four Councillors, meets here regularly, as do a number of local boards and committees. The Matthews Memorial Hospital Association also has an office in this building, and meeting space is available for other community groups and organizations free of charge on a first come first served basis. Please call the township office at (705) 246-2625 to inquire about bookings.

Township of St. Joseph
1669 Arthur Street
PO Box 187
Richards Landing, Ontario P0R 1J0
P. (705) 246-2625
F. (705) 246-3142

Emergency Contact Numbers
Water & Sewer Services/P.U.C. Shift Operator (705) 759-6520
Public Works/Dan See                     (705) 206-3020
Mayor/Jody Wildman                          (705) 297-0592
Township of St. Joseph Emergency Management Plan

Staff Directory


Clerk – Amanda Richardson  – [email protected] 

Treasurer - Erica Pollock - [email protected] 
Deputy Clerk/Treasurer – Marcy Clark – [email protected]
Community Projects Coordinator  – Sherie Gladu – [email protected]                                                                              

Other Departments

Fire & Emergency Services
Public Works/Roads
Senior’s Services
Water & Sewer

Rink Attendant – Ray Ford 
Livestock Valuer/Weed Inspector – Mike Nadjiwon (705) 246- 1196
By-Law Enforcement and Animal Control – Dave Pearse (705) 989-8788

Chief Building Official – Glen Irwin – (705) 971-5116


The Township of St. Joseph is governed by a five member Council who are elected every four years by the municipal election.  Council is comprised of a Mayor and four councillors who are elected at large.

Jody Wildman (705) 297-0592 [email protected] 

Steven Adams (705) 989-4210 [email protected]
Greg Senecal (705) 946-9653 [email protected] 
Barry Elliott  (705) 246-2892 Home (705) 989-4814 Cell   [email protected] 
Bryon Hall (705) 206-0423   [email protected]                                                                                                                                                                            

Council meetings are held on the first and third Wednesdays of each month beginning at 6:30 p.m.  except during the summer.  Please contact the Township office for summer council dates.  These meetings are held in Council Chambers at the Municipal Office at 1669 Arthur Street in Richards Landing.  All Council meetings are open to the public.

If you would like to make a deputation to Council, a request must be made in writing to [email protected] or delivered by mail or office drop box one week before the meeting you wish to attend.

If you wish to speak to the Mayor or any member of Council, please contact them directly.